Home > Humour, Life > Funnylingus

Funnylingus

I was just reminded that a couple of weeks ago, when we kindergarten teacher went to Vikings for a meal, one of my Korean colleagues said something inadvertantly amusing. She made some reference to seafood – Vikings being a seafood restaurant – but Koreans pronounce ‘si’ as ‘shi’, so she said ‘she-food’. As I pointed out to my fellow western colleague, that could mean something completely different … although, on reflection, maybe not.

The thing that reminded me was I was talking to my supervisor (also Korean) and she, out of the blue, asked me did I like sex-beer. After asking her to repeat herself a couple of times, we established that she meant did I like Shakespeare.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

