Home > Employment, Life, Travel > Travel news

Travel news

Had an e-mail today from one of my recruiters – not Mi-Young this time, but Min – saying that she’d received my documents and taken them to Immigration; they should be processed in ten days. I’m assuming that’s working days rather than calendar days, but you never know. Then she’ll e-mail me my visa number and I have to make an appointment with the Korean Embassy for an interview. You shouldn’t need an interview if you’ve already had an E-2 visa (or so I’ve read), but – whatever.

I’m planning to spend this weekend at my late grandparents’ house in St Helens to pick up some of my possessions (my smart black shoes, which I’ll need for Korea (I’ll be going to at least one wedding, probably more, and the hagwon is likely to have the occasional event that I’ll need to dress up for), and there’s a few things I could probably get a few quid for on eBay), to help with the decorating and to avoid my sister’s boyfriend and their alarm clock with two backs.

Then the following weekend I intend to go down to Bristol and see Lawrence, and possibly a couple of other friends. I’ve rung Alex about a dozen times in the past week or so, without answer – I had to restrain myself from getting paranoid about it. Finally got a reply to a message I sent him on Facebook today, and it sounds like he won’t be available, though he did invite me to come down in about a month’s time – of course, by then I hope to be on the other side of the world.

The week after that will hopefully be visa week. Yay. A trip to London and more friends to visit. Hopefully.

Categories: Employment, Life, Travel
  1. 16 May 2008 at 11:13 am

    Hey, let me know when you’re coming down, and we’ll meet up. šŸ˜€

  2. "the boyfriend"
    18 May 2008 at 5:26 pm

    oh you need to avoid me,this is the second time you’ve written about me and believe me,i intend it to be the last.
    if you find conversation unpleasant with me,let me assure you i can dispense with talking the next time we meet.

    leeching off your sister and using her sons room for almost 6 months whilst paying/doing nothing is one thing,writing derogatory comments about her and myself is another.

    exactly how annoyed by this i am,i intend to demonstrate when our paths next cross.being someone who only feels comfortable conversing with children our via a pc,and not with adults in the conventional social manner.i feel this is perhaps the only way to let you know exactly where you stand.

  3. 18 May 2008 at 7:38 pm

    I’ve e-mailed you at the address you gave.

  4. 18 May 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Will do, Drew.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

