Home > Life > Maybe’s big box o’ books

Maybe’s big box o’ books

As I mentioned some time ago, I spent £75 back in February (the 29th, actually) sending a parcel of books to Peter in Korea. Of course, when I met him a couple of weeks ago I asked him whether he’d had it yet. The answer was, No. As it was getting on for four months since I’d sent it, I started getting a bit worried – the ParcelForce website said it should take around two months.

I posted about it on Dave’s ESL Café, wondering if anyone had any advice. The best advice that came back was, Give it a couple more months, thing have turned up after six months. People also posted that things just go missing quite often. I also sent a message via an on-line form to ParcelForce; their reply was, You sent it Internation Economy, you cheapskate, we don’t track that. I’m paraphrasing.

A day or two after that (was it yesterday?) Peter e-mailed to say it had arrived along with a package of his own. He suggested the postal service was just waiting for more than one parcel to arrive before they bothered delivering. I wonder if someone had read my post …

So on Saturday, along with roleplaying, I have the additional excitement of finding out what I sent myself.

Categories: Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

