Home > Arts & Entertainment > Fuck you I won’t do what you tell me!

Fuck you I won’t do what you tell me!

In a few hours we’ll know if the noble campaign to displace Simon Cowell’s evil X-Factor hegemony in the Christmas number one spot has been successful. I hate Christmas, so anything to introduce a bit attitude into the brain-melting, tinsel-covered, asinine, commercial, feel-good fascism is fine by me. I bought a copy of Rage Against the Machine’s ‘Killing in the Name’.

I heard part of an interview with Simon Cowell where he accused the campaign of cynicism because it was apparently working to diminish the chances of the hard-working X-Factor finalist. He doesn’t seem to realise that a contest like this could ony be good for whoever it is that won the programme.

Categories: Arts & Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

